Select Page

License agreement - heliopas.ai

Preliminary note

PLEASE READ THE FOLLOWING LICENSE TERMS COMPLETELY AND CAREFULLY BEFORE INSTALLING THE SOFTWARE.

You can retrieve and save these terms at any time via the heliopas.ai website and within the app. By confirming the license terms, installing or using the software, you agree to the conclusion of a license agreement between you and heliopas.ai GmbH, Haid-und-Neu-Strasse 7, 76131 Karlsruhe, Germany. You thereby acknowledge the content of the license terms as binding for you.

If you do not wish to accept the terms of use and license, do not confirm the license terms and cancel the installation. In this case, you are not allowed to use the software.

This app is intended exclusively for industry, companies, public authorities, public or charitable institutions, clubs, associations, crafts, trade and freelancers who, when concluding a legal transaction, are acting in the exercise of their commercial or independent professional activity (§ 14 BGB). Use of the app is only possible in the European Union and EFTA countries.

§ 1 Definitions

Licensee: The legal or natural person to whom the right to use this Software is granted.

Licensor: heliopas.ai GmbH, Haid-und-Neu-Strasse 7, 76131 Karlsruhe, Germany

Software/App: The present software/app "heliopas.ai" / "WaterFox" of the licensor.

Modules: Extensions to the software that are subject to a charge and can be rented as an option.

§ 2 Subject matter of the contract

(1) The Licensor grants the Licensee the simple, non-exclusive, temporary and terminable right to use the Software in accordance with the provisions of this Agreement.

(2) The copies of the software serving a proper data backup are part of the intended use.

(3) The Licensee shall install the Software itself.

(4) The Licensor shall owe consulting services only if this is expressly and separately agreed. Any consulting services to be provided shall be remunerated separately by the Licensee at reasonable and customary market conditions.

(5) The Software may be extended by modules/functions. The modules/functions shall be subject to the present provisions, which shall also apply to the Software. If modules/functions are added during the term of the contract, the rent for the modules/functions shall be charged pro rata until the end of the term of the contract for the Software. The end of the contract term of the modules/functions is always identical with the end of the contract term of the software.

§ 3 Restrictions on use

(1) The Licensor is the author and holds the exclusive rights of use and exploitation arising from the copyright and other rights to the Software.

(2) Any distribution, lending, leasing, sublicensing, duplication, translation, decompilation and other processing of the Software is prohibited to the Licensee and requires the express consent of the Licensor.

(3) The Licensee shall not acquire any rights to the Software beyond the rights of use granted by this Agreement. In particular, the Licensor reserves all rights to distribute, demonstrate, exhibit and publish the Software against payment or free of charge. The same applies to the processing and reproduction rights, unless expressly agreed otherwise. The Licensor is the sole owner of all trademark and other industrial property rights to the Software.

(4) The rights of use granted by this Agreement are limited to the object code of the Software. Licensee does not acquire any rights to the source code of the Software with respect to the System. The Licensee acknowledges that the source code is the sole property of the Licensor.

(5) The Licensee may start and use the Software only with an existing Internet connection. The Internet connection is not part of the license agreement. In addition, unrestricted data traffic without port and bandwidth restrictions must be possible.

(6) The Licensee is not permitted to alter or remove any copyright notices, marks and/or control numbers or marks of the Licensor.

§ 4 Expiration of rights of use

(1) The Licensor grants the Licensee the rights under §§ 2, 3 of this Agreement.

(2) If the Licensee violates the license terms set forth in this Agreement in § 2 and § 3, the Licensee's right to use the Software shall expire without requiring termination of the license agreement. In this case, the Licensee shall return or delete the Software at the Licensor's discretion.

(3) Any violation of other material provisions of this License Agreement shall result in the termination of the right to use the Software.

(4) The other statutory provisions shall remain unaffected.

§ 5 Rent

(1) The rent for the Software is determined by the Licensor's price list. No rent is payable for the free version and for the free provision of functions.

(2) The rent for the software shall be paid in accordance with the contractual agreement. It includes the remuneration for the provision and use of the software as well as for its maintenance and repair.

§ 6 Technical availability

(1) An Internet connection to the Licensor's server is required to start and use the Software.

(2) The Licensor is entitled to close the server for maintenance work and updates. The Licensor will reduce the time and length of maintenance work and updates to a necessary minimum. Regular maintenance periods will be published on the website.

(3) The Licensor is entitled to take the server offline at short notice if there is good cause. Good cause shall be deemed to exist in particular in the event of massive, unforeseen network traffic on the server, in particular in the event of DoS/DDoS attacks or in the event of (attempted) unlawful intrusion into the server by third parties.

(4) Data communication via the Internet cannot be guaranteed to be error-free and/or available at all times according to the current state of the art. In this respect, the Licensor shall not be liable for the constant and uninterrupted availability of the server. However, the Licensor guarantees an annual average availability of the server of 96%. Excluded from this are times in which the server cannot be reached due to technical or other problems that are beyond the control of the licensor (force majeure, fault of third parties, etc.).

§ 7 Term of the contract, termination of the tenancy agreement

(1) The contractual relationship for chargeable use shall have the respective agreed contractual term. It shall be extended in each case in accordance with the contractual agreement unless the agreement has been terminated in advance by one party in due time at the end of the respective contractual term. The Licensee's rights of termination pursuant to Section 9 (3) of this Agreement shall remain unaffected.

(2) The right of each party to extraordinary termination for good cause shall remain unaffected.

§ 8 Licensee's notification and custody obligations outside the test contract period

(1) The Licensee is obliged to report defects in the Software to the Licensor without delay. In doing so, it shall take into account the Licensor's instructions for analyzing the problem within the scope of what is reasonable for it and shall forward to the Licensor all information available to it that is necessary for the elimination of the defect.

§ 9 Rights of the Licensee in case of defects within the paid version

(1) The Licensor shall be obligated to remedy any defects in the Software provided, including the documentation.

(2) Defects shall be remedied at the Licensor's discretion by repair or replacement free of charge.

(3) Termination by the Licensee pursuant to Section 543 (2) Sentence 1 No. 1 of the German Civil Code (Bürgerliches Gesetzbuch - BGB) for failure to grant use in accordance with the contract shall only be permissible if the Licensor has been given sufficient opportunity to remedy the defect and this has failed. The remedy of defects shall only be deemed to have failed if it is impossible, if it is refused or unreasonably delayed by the Licensor, if there are reasonable doubts as to the prospects of success or if it is unreasonable for the Licensee for other reasons.

(4) The Licensee's rights due to defects shall be excluded insofar as the Licensee makes or has made changes to the leased property without the Licensor's consent, unless the Licensee proves that the changes do not have any effects on the analysis and elimination of the defects that are unreasonable for the Licensor. The Licensee's rights due to defects shall remain unaffected provided that the Licensee is entitled to make changes, in particular within the scope of exercising the right of self-remedy pursuant to Section 536 a (2) of the German Civil Code (BGB), and that these changes have been carried out professionally and documented in a comprehensible manner.

§ 10 Limitations of liability chargeable version

(1) The Licensor shall be liable without limitation within the scope of the statutory provisions in each case for damages

(a) from injury to life, body or health resulting from an intentional or negligent breach of duty or otherwise from intentional or negligent conduct on the part of the Licensor or one of its legal representatives or vicarious agents;

(b) due to the absence or omission of a warranted characteristic or in the event of non-compliance with a warranty;

(c) which are based on an intentional or grossly negligent breach of duty or otherwise on intentional or grossly negligent conduct on the part of the Licensor or one of its legal representatives or vicarious agents.

(2) The Licensor shall be liable, limited to compensation for the foreseeable damage typical for this type of contract, for such damage that is based on a slightly negligent breach of material obligations by the Licensor or one of its legal representatives or vicarious agents. Material obligations are obligations the fulfillment of which is essential to the proper performance of the contract and compliance with which the Licensee may rely on.

(3) The Licensor's liability for other cases of slightly negligent conduct shall be limited to six times the annual rent per case of damage.

(4) The strict liability of the licensor according to § 536 a para. 1, 1st alternative BGB (German Civil Code) due to defects already existing at the time of the conclusion of the contract is excluded.

(5) In the event of a loss of data caused by simple negligence, the Licensor shall only be liable for the damage that would have been incurred even if the Licensee had properly and regularly backed up the data in a manner commensurate with the significance of the data; this limitation shall not apply if the backing up of the data was impeded or impossible for reasons for which the Licensor is responsible.

(6) The above provisions shall apply mutatis mutandis to the liability of the Licensor with regard to the reimbursement of futile expenses.

(7) Liability under the Product Liability Act shall remain unaffected.

§ 12 Warranty for defects and liability free version, free use of functions

For the free version applies in deviation to § 9 and § 10:

The liability of the licensor towards the licensee is limited to fraudulent concealment of defects and intent.

§ 13 Changes to the app

The Licensor is entitled at any time to change services provided free of charge in the App, to make new services available free of charge or against payment, and to discontinue the provision of free services. The Licensor will in each case take into account the legitimate interests of the Licensee.

§ 14 Changes to the license conditions

(1) The Licensor reserves the right to amend these License Terms at any time with effect also within the existing contractual relationships. The Licensor shall notify the Licensee of such changes at least 30 calendar days before the planned entry into force of the changes. If the Licensee does not object within 30 days of receipt of the notification and continues to use the services even after expiry of the objection period, the amendments shall be deemed to have been agreed with effect from the expiry of the period. In the event of an objection, the Licensor reserves the right to terminate the contractual relationship with the Licensee. The Licensor shall inform the Licensee of the right of objection and the consequences in the notice of amendment.

(2) In the event of changes in the value added tax, the Licensor shall be entitled to adjust the remuneration in accordance with such change without the aforementioned right of objection.

§ 15 Data use

Through the use of the app, data is continuously collected by the licensor. This includes, for example, information provided by the user on the type of crop grown, planting date, irrigation type, field boundaries or statistics on the use of the app. Licensee agrees that Licensor may, for any of its business purposes, use such data to develop, improve and market products or services. To that end, Licensee grants Licensor a worldwide, irrevocable, sublicensable, royalty-free license to use such data after anonymization.

§ 16 Final provisions

(1) The law of the Federal Republic of Germany shall apply. Mandatory provisions of the state in which the Licensee has his habitual residence shall remain unaffected. The uniform UN Sales Convention (Convention of Contracts for International Sale of Goods of 11.04.1980, UN-CITRAL Sales Convention) is excluded. The German version of these license conditions has priority over the English translation.

(2) Karlsruhe is agreed as the place of jurisdiction and performance for all disputes arising from this contract. The Licensor shall also be entitled to bring an action at the place of jurisdiction of the Licensee, who is an entrepreneur.

(3) Should individual provisions of this contract be invalid or contradict the statutory provisions, this shall not affect the remainder of the contract. The ineffective provision shall be replaced by the contracting parties by mutual agreement by a legally effective provision which comes closest to the economic sense and purpose of the ineffective provision. The above provision shall apply mutatis mutandis in the event of loopholes.

Service description WaterFox

A "field" is a contiguous area of agricultural land used or usable by a market gardener or farmer.

1) Obtain an overview of the field-specific soil moisture status of one's own fields on a geographical map.
a) Color coded states of the irrigation situation:

    • Irrigation needed
    • Watering soon
    • Sufficiently watered

2) Work list:
a) Display the current soil moisture and the corresponding states of the irrigation situations of all fields in an overview.
b) Sorting of the slaps according to the current soil moisture.

3) History of soil moisture in the last 30 days of a blow, if sufficient data are available.

4) Management of own strokes for soil moisture monitoring.
a) Creation of new strokes
b) Changing the details of a field: name, crop type, sowing date, irrigation type, field boundaries.

 

Soil moisture is measured indirectly via analyses of satellite data. This measurement may differ from the reality in the field due to the system. It is recommended to consult an agronomist before deciding on a treatment, especially on irrigation or non-irrigation, as well as on the dosage of the water quantity, and to have the effects of a decision explained. If the user makes a decision, he does so at his own risk.

 

 

en_USEnglish

Lizenzvertrag – heliopas.ai

Vorbemerkung

BITTE LESEN SIE DIE FOLGENDEN LIZENZBEDINGUNGEN VOR DER INSTALLATION DER SOFTWARE VOLLSTÄNDIG UND AUFMERKSAM DURCH.

Sie können diese Bedingungen jederzeit über die heliopas.ai-Webseite und innerhalb der App abrufen und speichern. Durch die Bestätigung der Lizenzbedingungen, der Installation, bzw. durch die Nutzung der Software stimmen Sie dem Abschluss eines Lizenzvertrags zwischen Ihnen und der heliopas.ai GmbH, Haid-und-Neu-Straße 18, 76131 Karlsruhe zu. Sie erkennen damit den Inhalt der Lizenzbedingungen als für Sie verbindlich an.

Wenn Sie die Nutzungs- und Lizenzbedingungen nicht akzeptieren möchten, so bestätigen Sie die Lizenzbedingungen nicht und brechen Sie die Installation ab. In diesem Fall ist es Ihnen nicht gestattet, die Software zu nutzen.

Diese App richtet sich ausschließlich an Industrie, Unternehmen, Behörden, öffentliche oder karitative Einrichtungen, Vereine, Verbände, Handwerk, Handel und freie Berufe, die bei Abschluss eines Rechtsgeschäfts in Ausübung ihrer gewerblichen oder selbständigen beruflichen Tätigkeit handeln (§ 14 BGB). Die Nutzung der App ist nur in der Europäischen Union und den EFTA-Staaten möglich.

§ 1 Begriffsbestimmungen

Lizenznehmer: Die juristische oder natürliche Person, der das Recht zur Nutzung dieser Software eingeräumt wird.

Lizenzgeber: heliopas.ai GmbH, Haid-und-Neu-Straße 18, 76131 Karlsruhe

Software/App: Die vorliegende Software/App „heliopas.ai“ / „WaterFox“ des Lizenzgebers.

Module: Kostenpflichtige Erweiterungen der Software, die optional hinzugemietet werden können.

§ 2 Vertragsgegenstand

(1) Der Lizenzgeber gewährt dem Lizenznehmer das einfache, nicht ausschließliche, zeitlich befristete und kündbare Recht, die Software gemäß den Bestimmungen dieser Vereinbarung zu nutzen.

(2) Die einer ordnungsgemäßen Datensicherung dienenden Vervielfältigungen der Software sind Teil des bestimmungsgemäßen Gebrauchs.

(3) Der Lizenznehmer installiert die Software selbst.

(4) Der Lizenzgeber schuldet Beratungsleistungen nur, sofern dies ausdrücklich und gesondert vereinbart wird. Gegebenenfalls zu erbringende Beratungsleistungen sind vom Lizenznehmer gesondert zu angemessenen und marktüblichen Konditionen zu vergüten.

(5) Die Software kann durch Module/Funktionen erweitert werden. Für die Module/Funktionen gelten die vorliegenden Bestimmungen, die auch für die Software gelten. Werden Module/Funktionen während der Vertragslaufzeit hinzugemietet, wird die Miete für die Module/Funktionen anteilig bis zum Ende der Vertragslaufzeit der Software berechnet. Das Ende der Vertragslaufzeit der Module/Funktionen ist immer identisch mit dem Ende der Vertragslaufzeit der Software.

§ 3 Nutzungsbeschränkungen

(1) Der Lizenzgeber ist der Urheber und besitzt die ausschließlichen Nutzungs- und Verwertungsrechte aus dem Urheberrecht und sonstigen Rechten an der Software.

(2) Jegliche Verbreitung, Verleihung, Vermietung, Unterlizenzierung, Vervielfältigung, Übersetzung, Dekompilierung sowie sonstige Bearbeitung der Software ist dem Lizenznehmer untersagt und bedarf der ausdrücklichen Zustimmung des Lizenzgebers.

(3) Über die durch diese Vereinbarung eingeräumten Nutzungsrechte hinaus erwirbt der Lizenznehmer an der Software keinerlei Rechte. Der Lizenzgeber behält sich insbesondere sämtliche Rechte zur entgeltlichen oder unentgeltlichen Verbreitung, Vorführung, Ausstellung sowie Veröffentlichung der Software vor. Gleiches gilt für die Bearbeitungs- und Vervielfältigungsrechte, soweit nicht ausdrücklich Anderes vereinbart ist. Der Lizenzgeber ist alleiniger Inhaber aller Marken- und sonstigen Schutzrechte an der Software.

(4) Die durch diese Vereinbarung eingeräumten Nutzungsrechte sind auf den Objektcode der Software beschränkt. Der Lizenznehmer erwirbt keinerlei Rechte an dem Sourcecode der Software in Bezug auf das System. Der Lizenznehmer erkennt an, dass der Sourcecode Alleineigentum des Lizenzgebers ist.

(5) Der Lizenznehmer kann die Software nur bei einer bestehenden Internetverbindung starten und nutzen. Die Internetverbindung ist nicht Bestandteil des Lizenzvertrages. Daneben muss ein uneingeschränkter Datenverkehr, ohne Port- und Bandbreitenbeschränkung möglich sein.

(6) Dem Lizenznehmer ist es nicht gestattet, Urheberrechtsvermerke, Kennzeichen und/oder Kontrollnummern oder –zeichen des Lizenzgebers zu verändern oder zu entfernen.

§ 4 Erlöschen von Nutzungsrechten

(1) Der Lizenzgeber räumt dem Lizenznehmer die Rechte nach §§ 2, 3 dieses Vertrages ein.

(2) Sofern der Lizenznehmer die in dieser Vereinbarung in den § 2 und § 3 festgelegten Lizenzbedingungen verletzt, erlischt das Recht des Lizenznehmers zur Nutzung der Software, ohne dass es hierzu einer Kündigung des Lizenzvertrages bedarf. In diesem Fall hat der Lizenznehmer nach Wahl des Lizenzgebers die Software zurückzugeben oder zu löschen.

(3) Jeder Verstoß gegen andere wesentliche Bestimmungen dieses Lizenzvertrags führt zum Erlöschen des Nutzungsrechts an der Software.

(4) Die sonstigen gesetzlichen Regelungen bleiben unberührt.

§ 5 Miete

(1) Die Miete für die Software bestimmt sich nach der Preisliste des Lizenzgebers. Für die kostenfreie Version und für die kostenlose Bereitstellung von Funktionen fällt keine Miete an.

(2) Die Miete für die Software ist gemäß vertraglicher Vereinbarung zu entrichten. Sie umfasst die Vergütung für die Überlassung und Nutzung der Software sowie für deren Instandhaltung und Instandsetzung.

§ 6 Technische Verfügbarkeit

(1) Zum Start und zur Nutzung der Software ist eine Internetverbindung zum Server des Lizenzgebers notwendig.

(2) Der Lizenzgeber ist berechtigt, den Server für Wartungsarbeiten und Updates zu schließen. Der Lizenzgeber wird Zeit und Länge der Wartungsarbeiten und Updates auf ein notwendiges Minimum reduzieren. Reguläre Wartungszeiträume werden auf der Webseite veröffentlicht.

(3) Der Lizenzgeber ist berechtigt, den Server kurzfristig offline zu nehmen, sofern ein wichtiger Grund vorliegt. Ein wichtiger Grund liegt insbesondere vor, bei massivem, unvorhergesehenem Netzwerkverkehr auf dem Server, insbesondere bei DoS/DDoS-Attacken oder bei (versuchtem) widerrechtlichem Eindringen Dritter in den Server.

(4) Die Datenkommunikation über das Internet kann nach dem derzeitigen Stand der Technik nicht fehlerfrei und/oder jederzeit verfügbar gewährleistet werden. Der Lizenzgeber haftet insoweit nicht für die ständige und ununterbrochene Verfügbarkeit des Servers. Der Lizenzgeber garantiert jedoch eine Verfügbarkeit des Servers von 96% im Jahresmittel. Hiervon ausgenommen, sind Zeiten, in denen der Server aufgrund von technischen oder sonstigen Problemen, die nicht im Einflussbereich des Lizenzgebers liegen (höhere Gewalt, Verschulden Dritter etc.) nicht zu erreichen ist.

§ 7 Vertragslaufzeit, Beendigung des Mietverhältnisses

(1) Das Vertragsverhältnis für die kostenpflichtige Nutzung hat die jeweils vereinbarte vertragliche Laufzeit. Es verlängert sich jeweils gemäß vertraglicher Vereinbarung sofern der Vertrag nicht zuvor von einer Partei fristgemäß zum jeweiligen Ende der Vertragslaufzeit gekündigt worden ist. Die Kündigungsrechte des Lizenznehmers nach § 9 Abs. 3 dieses Vertrages bleiben unberührt.

(2) Das Recht jeder Partei zur außerordentlichen Kündigung aus wichtigem Grund bleibt unberührt.

§ 8 Anzeige- und Obhutspflichten des Lizenznehmers außerhalb der Test-Vertragslaufzeit

(1) Der Lizenznehmer ist verpflichtet, dem Lizenzgeber Mängel der Software unverzüglich zu melden. Er wird hierbei die Hinweise des Lizenzgebers zur Problemanalyse im Rahmen des ihm Zumutbaren berücksichtigen und alle ihm vorliegenden, für die Beseitigung des Mangels erforderlichen Informationen an den Lizenzgeber weiterleiten.

§ 9 Rechte des Lizenznehmers bei Mängeln innerhalb der kostenpflichtigen Version

(1) Der Lizenzgeber ist verpflichtet, Mängel an der überlassenen Software einschließlich der Dokumentation zu beheben.

(2) Die Behebung von Mängeln erfolgt nach Wahl des Lizenzgebers durch kostenfreie Nachbesserung oder Ersatzlieferung.

(3) Eine Kündigung des Lizenznehmers gem. § 543 Abs. 2 Satz 1 Nr. 1 BGB wegen Nichtgewährung des vertragsgemäßen Gebrauchs ist erst zulässig, wenn dem Lizenzgeber ausreichende Gelegenheit zur Mängelbeseitigung gegeben wurde und diese fehlgeschlagen ist. Von einem Fehlschlagen der Mängelbeseitigung ist erst auszugehen, wenn diese unmöglich ist, wenn sie vom Lizenzgeber verweigert oder in unzumutbarer Weise verzögert wird, wenn begründete Zweifel bezüglich der Erfolgsaussichten bestehen oder wenn aus anderen Gründen eine Unzumutbarkeit für den Lizenznehmer gegeben ist.

(4) Die Rechte des Lizenznehmers wegen Mängeln sind ausgeschlossen, soweit dieser ohne Zustimmung des Lizenzgebers Änderungen an der Mietsache vornimmt oder vornehmen lässt, es sei denn, der Lizenznehmer weist nach, dass die Änderungen keine für den Lizenzgeber unzumutbaren Auswirkungen auf Analyse und Beseitigung der Mängel haben. Die Rechte des Lizenznehmers wegen Mängeln bleiben unberührt, sofern der Lizenznehmer zur Vornahme von Änderungen, insbesondere im Rahmen der Ausübung des Selbstbeseitigungsrechts gem. § 536 a Abs. 2 BGB berechtigt ist und diese fachgerecht ausgeführt sowie nachvollziehbar dokumentiert wurden.

§ 10 Haftungsbeschränkungen kostenpflichtige Version

(1) Der Lizenzgeber haftet im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen jeweils unbeschränkt für Schäden

(a) aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit, die auf einer vorsätzlichen oder fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzung bzw. sonst auf vorsätzlichem oder fahrlässigem Verhalten des Lizenzgebers oder eines seiner gesetzlichen Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen beruhen;

(b) wegen des Fehlens oder des Wegfalls einer zugesicherten Eigenschaft bzw. bei Nichteinhaltung einer Garantie;

(c) die auf einer vorsätzlichen oder grob fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzung bzw. sonst auf vorsätzlichem oder grob fahrlässigem Verhalten des Lizenzgebers oder eines seiner gesetzlichen Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen beruhen.

(2) Der Lizenzgeber haftet unter Begrenzung auf Ersatz des vertragstypischen vorhersehbaren Schadens für solche Schäden, die auf einer leicht fahrlässigen Verletzung von wesentlichen Pflichten durch den Lizenzgeber oder einen seiner gesetzlichen Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen beruhen. Wesentliche Pflichten sind Pflichten, deren Erfüllung die ordnungsgemäße Durchführung des Vertrags überhaupt erst ermöglicht und auf deren Einhaltung der Lizenznehmer vertrauen darf.

(3) Der Lizenzgeber haftet für sonstige Fälle leicht fahrlässigen Verhaltens begrenzt auf das sechsfache der jährlichen Miete je Schadensfall.

(4) Die verschuldensunabhängige Haftung des Lizenzgebers nach § 536 a Abs. 1, 1. Alternative BGB wegen Mängeln, die bereits zum Zeitpunkt des Vertragsschlusses vorhanden sind, ist ausgeschlossen.

(5) Der Lizenzgeber haftet bei einfach fahrlässig verursachtem Datenverlust nur für den Schaden, der auch bei ordnungsgemäßer und regelmäßiger, der Bedeutung der Daten angemessener Datensicherung durch den Lizenznehmer angefallen wäre; diese Begrenzung gilt nicht, wenn die Datensicherung aus vom Lizenzgeber zu vertretenden Gründen behindert oder unmöglich war.

(6) Die vorstehenden Bestimmungen gelten sinngemäß auch für die Haftung des Lizenzgebers im Hinblick auf den Ersatz vergeblicher Aufwendungen.

(7) Die Haftung nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz bleibt unberührt.

§ 12 Mängelgewährleistung und Haftung kostenlose Version, kostenlose Nutzung von Funktionen

Für die kostenlose Version gilt in Abweichung zu § 9 und § 10:

Die Haftung des Lizenzgebers gegenüber dem Lizenznehmer beschränkt sich auf das arglistige Verschweigen von Mängeln und Vorsatz.

§ 13 Änderungen der App

Der Lizenzgeber ist jederzeit berechtigt, in der App unentgeltlich bereitgestellte Dienste zu ändern, neue Dienste unentgeltlich oder entgeltlich verfügbar zu machen und die Bereitstellung unentgeltlicher Dienste einzustellen. Der Lizenzgeber wird hierbei jeweils auf die berechtigten Interessen des Lizenznehmers Rücksicht nehmen.

§ 14 Änderungen der Lizenzbedingungen

(1) Der Lizenzgeber behält sich vor, diese Lizenzbedingungen jederzeit mit Wirksamkeit auch innerhalb der bestehenden Vertragsverhältnisse zu ändern. Über derartige Änderungen wird der Lizenzgeber den Lizenznehmer mindestens 30 Kalendertage vor dem geplanten Inkrafttreten der Änderungen in Kenntnis setzen. Sofern der Lizenznehmer nicht innerhalb von 30 Tagen ab Zugang der Mitteilung widerspricht und die Inanspruchnahme der Dienste auch nach Ablauf der Widerspruchsfrist fortsetzt, gelten die Änderungen ab Fristablauf als wirksam vereinbart. Im Falle des Widerspruchs behält sich der Lizenzgeber das Recht vor das Vertragsverhältnis gegenüber dem Lizenznehmer zu kündigen. In der Änderungsmitteilung wird der Lizenzgeber den Lizenznehmer auf das Widerspruchsrecht und auf die Folgen hinweisen.

(2) Bei Änderungen der Umsatzsteuer ist der Lizenzgeber zu einer dieser Änderung entsprechenden Anpassung der Vergütung berechtigt, ohne dass das vorgenannte Widerspruchsrecht besteht.

§ 15 Datennutzung

Durch die Nutzung der App werden fortwährend Daten vom Lizenzgeber erhoben. Dazu gehören zum Beispiel Angaben des Nutzers zur angebauten Kulturart, zum Pflanzungsdatum, zur Bewässerungsart, zu Feldgrenzen oder Statistiken über den Gebrauch der App. Der Lizenznehmer stimmt zu, dass der Lizenzgeber für jeden seiner Geschäftszwecke diese Daten zur Entwicklung, Verbesserung und Vermarktung von Produkten oder Dienstleistungen nutzen darf. Dazu gewährt der Lizenznehmer dem Lizenzgeber eine weltweite, unwiderrufliche, unterlizenzierbare, gebührenfreie Lizenz zur Nutzung dieser Daten nach Anonymisierung.

§ 16 Schlussbestimmungen

(1) Es gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Zwingende Bestimmungen des Staates, in dem der Lizenznehmer seinen gewöhnlichen Aufenthalt hat, bleiben unberührt. Das einheitliche UN-Kaufrecht (Convention of Contracts for International Sale of Goods vom 11.04.1980, UN-CITRAL-Kaufrecht) wird ausgeschlossen. Die deutsche Fassung dieser Lizenzbedingungen hat Vorrang vor der englischen Übersetzung.

(2) Für alle Streitigkeiten aus diesem Vertrag wird als Gerichtsstand und als Erfüllungsort Karlsruhe vereinbart. Der Lizenzgeber ist auch berechtigt am Gerichtsstand des Lizenznehmers, der Unternehmer ist, zu klagen.

(3) Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieses Vertrages unwirksam sein oder den gesetzlichen Regelungen widersprechen, so wird hierdurch der Vertrag im Übrigen nicht berührt. Die unwirksame Bestimmung wird von den Vertragsparteien einvernehmlich durch eine rechtswirksame Bestimmung ersetzt, welche dem wirtschaftlichen Sinn und Zweck der unwirksamen Bestimmung am nächsten kommt. Die vorstehende Regelung gilt entsprechend bei Regelungslücken.

Leistungsbeschreibung WaterFox

Ein “Schlag” ist eine von einem Gemüsegärtner bzw. Landwirt zusammenhängend genutzte bzw. nutzbare landwirtschaftliche Fläche.

1) Überblick über den feldspezifischen Zustand der Bodenfeuchte der eigenen Schläge auf einer geografischen Karte erhalten
a) Farbliche codierte Zustände des Bewässerungssituationen:

    • Bewässerung nötig
    • Bald bewässern
    • Ausreichend bewässert

2) Arbeitsliste:
a) Die aktuelle Bodenfeuchte und die entsprechenden Zustände der Bewässerungssituationen aller Schläge in einer Übersicht anzeigen
b) Sortierung der Schläge nach aktueller Bodenfeucht

3) Verlauf der Bodenfeuchte in den letzten 30 Tagen eines Schlages, wenn ausreichend Daten vorhanden sind

4) Verwaltung der eigenen Schläge für die Bodenfeuchteüberwachung
a) Anlegen von neuen Schlägen
b) Ändern der Details eines Schlages: Name, Kulturart, Aussaatzeitpunkt, Bewässerungsart, Schlaggrenzen

 

Die Bodenfeuchte wird über Analysen von Satellitendaten indirekt gemessen. Diese Messung kann systembedingt von der Realität auf dem Feld abweichen. Es wird empfohlen vor einer Entscheidung zu einer Behandlung, insbesondere zur Bewässerung bzw. Nichtbewässerung, sowie zur Dosierung der Wassermenge, einen Agronomen zu befragen und sich die Auswirkungen einer Entscheidung erklären zu lassen. Sofern der Nutzer eine Entscheidung trifft, so tut er dies auf eigenes Risiko.